ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Trophy Tour 2023 Blasts Off into Space

Recent and most amazing news direct from the cricket ground…

The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Trophy Tour’s launch into space is a ground-breaking endeavor that demonstrates the relevance and worldwide reach of cricket. 

The launch of the ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy was truly extraordinary compared to the previous editions. This launch took place 120,000 feet above the surface of the planet before making an amazing fall into the biggest cricket stadium in the world, Ahmedabad.

The trophy is attached to a special balloon that reaches the earth’s atmosphere, where stunning images have been captured with 4K cameras. The balloon traversed 99.5% of the atmosphere, with temperatures as low as -65°C at its peak.

The trophy tour started on June 27 in India and will travel to 18 more countries, including Kuwait, Bahrain, Malaysia, the USA, Nigeria, Uganda, France, Italy, and the United States of America.

Geoff Allardice, ICC Chief Executive, expressed, “The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Trophy Tour is a significant milestone as we approach the grandest ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup ever. This Tour will witness the iconic silverware meeting heads of state, launching community initiatives, supporting cricket development programs, and gracing some of the world’s most renowned landmarks.”

Jay Shah, BCCI Secretary, added, “Cricket unifies India like no other sport, and the excitement is surging across the nation as we gear up to host the ten best teams for six weeks of heart-stopping cricket. As the World Cup countdown begins, the Trophy Tour presents an incredible opportunity for fans to be part of the event, regardless of their location. The Tour will traverse India extensively, inspiring communities to share in the exhilaration of cricket’s greatest spectacle while showcasing our iconic venues, cities, and landmarks.”

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Trophy Tour 2023 – Dates

  • 27 June–14 July, India
  • 15–16 July, New Zealand
  • 17–18 July, Australia
  • 19–21 July, Papua New Guinea
  • 22–24 July, India
  • 25–27 July, USA
  • 28–30 July, West Indies
  • 31 July–4 August, Pakistan
  • 5–6 August, Sri Lanka
  • 7–9 August, Bangladesh
  • 10–11 August, Kuwait
  • 12–13 August, Bahrain
  • 14–15 August, India
  • 16–18 August, Italy
  • 19–20 August, France
  • 21–24 August, England
  • 25–26 August, Malaysia
  • 27–28 August, Uganda
  • 29–30 August, Nigeria
  • 31 August–3 September, South Africa
  • From 4 September 4, India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top